This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.6
Value
7.4
Reviews
    gb
    5.8
    20 February 2018
    Uncomfortable beds
    The beds were uncomfortable and breakfast a bit limited in scope and quality.
    The rooms were a good size and bathroom had heated floor
    Shan
    sg
    6.7
    4 February 2018
    Basic hotel near Harbour
    Room is very basic. No kettle
    Near to harbor. Breakfast selection is quite ok.
    no
    8.3
    31 January 2018
    The hotel is simple, but has everything one needs, and an excellent breakfast (until 11 am on weekends). The location is great, especially if you get to Svolvær by hurtigbåt.
    Koon
    hk
    7.5
    31 January 2018
    Slightly smell in room. Can open door to get more fresh air
    Good breakfast, close to Centre, easy access
    Per-Aage
    no
    7.1
    29 January 2018
    Good stay, friendly staff and excellent breakfast and restaurant food.
    Kitchen on second floor meant for guests was not cleaned despite giving information to reception. Had to change rooms twice.
    Great food and service in restaurant. Great, big room with underfloor heating.
    Salika
    au
    9.2
    27 January 2018
    Nice rooms and the breakfast was great! There was also coffee machine and tea facilities available for you to make yourself a drink whenever, which was lovely.
    zitahorvath
    hu
    10
    22 January 2018
    Great place with great people.
    The icy roads
    The staff and the breakfast was excellent. :) And the heating too!
    no
    7.5
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gr
    7.5
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aloysius Lam
    sg
    9.2
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aloysius Lam
    sg
    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luigi
    it
    6.2
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nafih Omer
    kw
    10
    2 November 2017
    Amazing view and location
    Jochem
    nl
    7.1
    27 October 2017
    Nothing wrong with this hotel, not great either. In my opinion the price was pretty high.
    Roy
    au
    7.5
    5 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antia
    tw
    6.7
    2 October 2017
    Although it's not a comfortable stay experience, but it's really good location for northern light.
    Room size is too small...
    Walk out the room and it's good platform for watching northern light.
    no
    7.5
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    no
    7.1
    28 September 2017
    Great service but shabby hotel.
    The location was really old and the rooms smelled a little musty. The walls are paper thin, so we were kept awake by our neighbours who were partying the first night. Also there was no fridge in the first room, and when I showered the water covered the entire bathroom floor and all my clothes got wet, because there was no bench to put them on. We were allowed to change rooms because of the noise. In the second room there was an old radiator oven making a lot of noise, but there was a frigde and a separated shower, so I guess you could ask for those when ordering.
    Very nice people and the hotel was close to everything and had free parking outside. Great for heavy sleepers looking for a cheap stay.
    Lauren
    us
    9.6
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magne
    no
    7.5
    26 September 2017
    Ok, came there for one night. Everything ok.
    Nothing
    Good breakfast, good location, good staff
Loading reviews
Close