Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.4
Value
7.4

Reviews

    NZBayman
    nz

    Review score

    5.8
    13 September 2018

    Not quite what I was expecting

    My opinion is affected by the current low exchange rate with the NZ dollar that makes accommodation in Norway expensive - like, the cost of this 2 or 3-star room was the price of a 4 or 5-star room in NZ. Even so, it is an old building, converted from a fish factory, and other options around this price might suit better. I can't recommend the restaurant. I tried their "signature dish" of cod but not to my liking. My first experience of cod. Maybe its meant to be tough and rubbery, with little flavour. If it is, its just not a fish for me.
    It seems that September is sort-of their low season so the hotel was empty and the few staff were not around much. So my experience might not match someone travelling in a more popular time. When I could find someone, they were always helpful and I appreciated that they spoke English.
    mojito1
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    Value for money

    Location was excellent. Free parking. Helpful staff.
    Sylvi
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    5 September 2018

    Convenient location for a brief overnight stay

    Hotel was not easy to find. Quality of hotel did not seem to match price.
    Location was good as it was close to the city centre. Room was a good size
    Anita
    no

    Review score

    5.0
    3 September 2018

    Taken down to the minimum og what a hotel should offer.

    No refrigerator in the room, and the room smelled like someone had been smoking inside. Didnt have hairdryer eather and no shelf in the shower. A room for 4 persons and only one Chair. No kettle in the room and only thin plastic glasses in the bathroom.
    The hotel is Close to City Centre
    Yuliya Fia
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2018

    Good and affordable hotel with great restaurant and cozy lobby bar

    Would appreciate to have normal , not plastic glasses in the room
    Great location in the harbour , Hurtigruta is just behind the corner. The hotel has the restaurant that is number 1 in town according to TripAdvisor. Large room with bohemian view . Affordable price. Comfort bed and sitting area . Cozy lobby bar.
    olivier
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    19 August 2018
    old fashion furniture
    quite location large room
    Gerard O Donohue
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Per-Åke
    se

    Review score

    5.8
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eila
    se

    Review score

    6.2
    3 August 2018
    The cleaning and the furniture including the beds. Showerroom ok.
    Nice and helpful staff. Nice to see Hurtigruten passning just outside the door to our room. Location, close to the citycenter. Easy to park the car.
    Alexander
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018

    Realy nice, maybe applie for Tesla Destination Charger 😀 https://www.tesla.com/en_GB/charging-partne

    Tom
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    19 July 2018
    Nice staff and very good breakfest
    Morten
    no

    Review score

    5.4
    15 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    9 July 2018
    Restaurant on site, great breakfast Reception gentlemen was pleasant and friendly and helped solve my problem of door not opening. Rooms were adequate. Plenty of free parking options around back. Short walk to “main area”
    Michael Falck
    no

    Review score

    7.9
    3 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    no

    Review score

    5.4
    28 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fanny
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angshuman Khanna
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 June 2018
    Rooms looked slightly aging.
    Adequately sized rooms. Well equipped with good sized bathroom. 24 hours free coffee and tea by front desk. Had dinner twice at their restaurant and food was excellent on each occasion. Fish soup highly recommended!
    Amit Bangotra
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    17 June 2018
    Hotel was good at a good location right on the harbour. Breakfast was nice and the free coffee any time of the day was a surprise. It is a nice place if you are looking to stay for a night or two.
    Michelle Müller
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    26 July 2018
    The room was big but was poor with its decorations. Noticed a few stains on the mattress the morning after when I saw that my sheet tried to escaped from the mattress...
    Wonderful view from the room and nice with a backdoor. The staff was polite. And the room key was unique.
    Octavian
    ro

    Review score

    5.0
    20 July 2018
    Well, it seems it is more like a transit hotel for 'bulk' tourists staying for one night (coming by bus in the evening and leaving early in the morning). Maybe the hotel should care a bit more of the guests staying for several nights and host them in the more quiet areas. Also, if you are not a smoker, you should avoid the rooms above the restaurant terrace (in the summer).
    The place is old and outdated, yet you have everything you need. The room is large enough and clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast is good, especially the bread selection.
Loading reviews